Card Making

Stacked Die Cut Sentiment

Hello,

Today’s card was made for my lovely sister, who, made me a really cool book decorated with washi tapes she chose especially for me! So, I’ve decided to use some stamps, which, I know she likes, however, they were bought off ebay… with no labels, so they shall have to remain nameless for now.

Stacked Die Cut Sentiment; Avery Elle Thank You Die (1)

I stamped the dog image and flower border onto hot-pressed watercolour paper before covering with masking fluid, and, a couple of splatters were created. The watercolour background consists of Turquoise Blue, Yellowish Green, and Violet with a little Indanthrene Blue. Once dried, I removed the masking fluid and coloured the flowers in yellows and pinks. The little dog was painted to (try) and look like our dog, Milly, with a tiny bit of glossy accents on her nose for a bit of shine.

I die cut the Avery Elle Thank You from the middle of the watercoloured piece and then, again, eight more times; twice from each of blue, light blue, yellow green and violet card. Before the ‘Thank You’s were added, I trimmed a couple of centimetres off each side so the Thank You would overhang slightly. Foam tape was to the back of the watercolour piece and after the first die cut had been lain, the inlaid pieces were slotted in. The ‘Thank You’s of the same coloured card were added on together with the original watercolour ‘Thank You’ on the top. To finish, two strips of purple card were added to the top and bottom before adhering the entire panel to a pre-die cut card.

This card has been entered into a couple of challenges:

Pile It On – Doodle

The Ribbon Girls – April Any Image

Simon Says Stamp Wednesday Challenge – Make it Girlie

I hope you like the card. Let me know what you think – I love hearing from you!

Emma x

3 thoughts on “Stacked Die Cut Sentiment

  1. My sister is incredibly talented! I love it when she shows me her new creations, I’m constantly amazed by them. She has a very natural talent for crafting and is very imaginative to have come up with so many beautiful designs which have turned into abosutely beautiful creations. I love receiving a card or tag or some other lovely creation which she designed with me in mind. Thank you Emma for this beautiful card that you sent me 🙂 xxx

    Like

Leave a Reply

