Card Making · Moving Along With The Times

Colouring a Stamped Image with Inks

A hearty hello to you fellow crafters!

I am very excited today as this is my first card created as a Design Team Member for Moving Along With The Times! The theme for this fortnight is “Man or Boy”, if you’d like to participate, head over to the challenge blog and add your card before Wednesday 25th May at 6pm BSM. This theme is perfect for me and has come at a great time as, the card I’m going to show you, is for my Grandpa’s birthday… which is tomorrow!

MFT The Whole Herd; Lawn Fawn Happy Birthday Border

This card base is a two-fold card with a square pre-die cut, however, I messed up the stamping so had to cut a piece of card to cover the area – but shhh! 😉 Anyway, now I have made my confession, onwards and upwards! My Grandpa used to be a cattle farmer and the cow image from My Favourite Things: The Whole Herd Stamp Set is perfect. I used four of the Hero Arts Ink Cubes: Cornflower, Tide Pool, Lime Green and Lemon Yellow. To colour the images, I stamped the cow image onto two post-it-notes and carefully cut out a couple of areas which I wanted to be coloured. I then used the ink blending tool to add the same colour as the outline.

MFT The Whole Herd; Lawn Fawn Happy Birthday Border (3)

On the border of the square, I blended the four Hero Arts inks used to stamp the cows. After die cutting a docrafts x cut speech bubble, I created the same gradient with the inks before stamping the “Woo Hoo!” from Hero Arts Many Everyday Messages. I used the Lawn Fawn Happy Birthday border die and die cut another eight from blue, turquoise, green, and yellow card, then used the same “Stacked Die Cut” technique I posted a couple of weeks ago. Double sided sellotape was used to adhere the panel with the stamped cows to the front section and the same was done for the right panel, finally, foam pads were added to the back of the speech bubble.

MFT The Whole Herd; Lawn Fawn Happy Birthday Border (2)

I hope you’ll go over to the Moving Along With The Times challenge blog; the other ladies in the design team have lovely creations.

Emma x

3 thoughts on “Colouring a Stamped Image with Inks

Leave a Reply

