Card Making · Moving Along With The Times

Professor Bear Welcoming you Back to School

Hello!

Today, we have another challenge starting over at Moving Along With The Times – this time with the theme of “Back To School”, I have to say, I’ve never made this sort of card before so it was fun working around the stamps and dies I had. As always, this challenge will run for, almost, a fortnight; ending on Wednesday 17th August at 6pm BST.

Back to School - MAWTT Challenge (2)

I stamped the Bear image from the Hobbycraft Bears set. The little placard that the bear is holding was designed to hold one of the tiny sentiments which comes in the set, however, I just decided that the little bear is the teacher so the placard is their chalkboard. I used the Me to You Tiny Tatty Ted Boy alphabet set for the “a b c”. The bear was coloured using my pencils – in my previous post, I used a blending stump along with Clean Spirit (a water based version of Mineral Spirit/ Turpentine) – however, this time, I worked in layers which I prefer to do for animals as I think this helps to add texture. Once the colouring was finished, I used the 3rd largest Lil’ Inkers Designs Dual Stitched Mat Circle die and then drew in some of the details that got lost under the layers of pencil with a fineliner.

Back to School - MAWTT Challenge (1)

For the background, I cut down a panel with my paper trimmer then stamped an alphabet with the Artemio Typewriter stamps. To add colour, I blended four Distress Inks: Mustard Seed, Spiced Marmalade, Peacock Feathers and Broken China. I stamped the sentiment, again, using the Typewriter stamps and I cut it out with one of the docrafts Speech Bubble dies.

Back to School - MAWTT Challenge (3)

I’m going to be entering this card into the following challenges: Pink and Main Challenges “School“, Creative Moments “Anything Goes – with the optional twist of Circles“, and Cards Und More “Rainbow“.

I hope you’ll pop over to the Moving Along With The Times challenge blog and I’ll see you again soon!

Emma x

5 thoughts on “Professor Bear Welcoming you Back to School

Leave a Reply

