A Day for Daisies · Card Making

Colouring Start to Finish with Digi Stamps

Hello!

Today, I have a card that is slightly different to others that I’ve done before, as this card was created using a Digital Stamp from the company A Day for Daisies – I’ve never used a digital stamp before, however, after seeing these images and the theme for this months challenge from the A Day For Daisies Challenge blog, I just had to try them out.

After downloading the image from the A Day for Daisies website, I placed  the file in a word document, selected “picture” and, selecting size, scaled down the image. Make sure you apply the percentage you’ve chosen to both height and width so the image doesn’t look warped 😉 I simply printed that off onto card and used my colouring pencils to colour the images.

colouring-start-to-finish-with-digi-stamps-1

As the current A Day for Daisies challenge is “Add Some Wood”, I’ve used this wood pattern paper and an adorable little wooden button with the butterfly. And, as I’ve used this button, I can’t resist entering this card into The Crafter’s Café challenge, which has the theme of “Use Buttons”.

colouring-start-to-finish-with-digi-stamps-3

I hope you enjoy watching the video and I’ll be back next week with the start of the next Moving Along With The Times Challenge.

Emma x

4 thoughts on “Colouring Start to Finish with Digi Stamps

  1. Your colouring is so pretty! Thanks for “Adding Wood” and entering our challenge over at the “A Day for Daisies” challenge blog – good luck! Please join us again soon.
    Love
    Jen Leeflang
    A DAY FOR DAISIES DT

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

