Card Making · Moving Along With The Times

Adorable Baby Card + Using Washi Tape to Create a Background

Hello,

Today, we have a new challenge starting over at Moving Along With The Times with the theme “Cute Animals”. As always, this challenge will run for just under a fortnight, ending on Wednesday 9th November at 6pm GMT – I hope you’ll join us 🙂 For today’s card, I have the adorable Chloe the Rabbit stamp from Purple Onion Designs, and have used her to create a little scene on a tag – I think using a tag is a really cute variant to using a rectangle (which is something I do a lot!).

october-mawtt-cute-animals-3

I began by die cutting the 2nd largest My Favortie Things Pierced Tag from hot pressed watercolour paper then stamped Chole the Rabbit and painted the entire tag with my watercolour paints. I stamped the “Its a girl” sentiment from the Sweet Dixie Double Sayings stamp set on some white card; I then used one of the docrafts xcut Speech Bubble dies and around the edge brushed some Picked Rasspberry Distress Ink

october-mawtt-cute-animals-1

Behind the watercolour tag, I added a piece of vellum and checked pattern paper from the Echo Park Sunny Days Ahead paper pad, and they were both cut using the 2nd largest My Favorite Things die. To create the striped background, I stuck down Washi Tape and blended Spun Sugar Distress Ink over it, then once I was finished, I just carefully peeled the tape away. To see another card I created with this technique, click here.

october-mawtt-cute-animals-2

I punched a hole through all three tags, then pierced two holes into the card base, and thread some Dovecraft Cupcake Boutique Twine through before tying a bow.

I will be entering this card into the following challenges: Crafty Creations Challenges “Watercolour“, Dream Valley Challenges “For the Girls“, Unicorn Challenge “Pretty Pinks“, Crafty Boots Challenges “In the Pink“.

I hope you will pop over to the challenge blog and see some of the other Design Teams creations.

Hope to see you here again soon,

Emma x

4 thoughts on “Adorable Baby Card + Using Washi Tape to Create a Background

  1. Hi Emma, what a gorgeous tag, the bunny is adorable and great colouring. Love how you used the washi tape. Thank you for sharing with us at Unicorn, good luck in the draw. Jennifer DT member x

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

